2017 Monsignor McGovern Portrait Prize

The entries were judged by noted Australian Pop artist Mr Johnny Romeo, our Delany College artist in residence.

Winning entries: Jessie Gao Year 6 from St Margaret Mary's and Isabella Nassour Year 5 from St Margaret Mary's

Highly Commended: Rahima Sankoh, Thuraya Dandash, Arvin Joshua Manalong, Katerina Bui, Jonathan Irima, Charbel Bou-Rached, Francine Covi, Joshua Thapa & Ruiz Bernardo. Commended: Jasynta Nakfour, Cassandra Nguyen, Kaiser Anae Roberts, Angelina Georges, Elias Othman, Brent Jara, Salessi Niulala, Bartosz Faber, Aidan Rigby, Payin Akol, Precious Osuamadi, Dominic Horley, Rachael Mansour and Isaiah Cartilla. see photographs at 2017 Monsignor McGovern Art Prize

monsignor 17